I wrote this at work~

So here’s a brief update of my life.


From the stress, all my defenses are down and I am often feeling ill. On Saturday I went to visit the Frankfurt Market in Birmingham with my mum (total waste of time if you ask me. I mean, I expect the market to have sausage and beer but not 90% of the stalls to be that. By the fuss that’s made from it I expected it to go on for streets and have stalls upon stalls of various traditional German Christmas goodies, not glorified bars and hot dog stands) and in how busy everything was couldn’t grab much to eat. We wanted Nando’s but as the queue was going on from way outside the restaurant we decided to look for somewhere else, and luckily “Eat” (one of our favourites – always a safe place) was open and with a new beef soup! It was delicious and after skipping breakfast it was even nicer. As the day went on, I didn’t hold back on any free samples and had plenty of chocolates and breads. Sometime in the afternoon though my stomach started churning and while on the way back home I felt an awful wave of heat and nausea and came very close to collapsing on a small and horrifically packed train. My stomach’s been cramping on and off since, my appetite is gone and I can’t eat a lot at a time which is not very helpful really considering I’m trying to eat more.

Speaking of eating more, I recently won a macro plan from Simon Roshdy of The Diet Kitchen, http://www.youtube.com/user/thedietkitchen. Lovely and helpful lad has given me an easier goal to reach and when hearing my situation, has so kindly decided to take me on as a full client. I feel really lucky to be offered this and extremely grateful, it’s people like that that make things easier and less daunting to face especially with Christmas coming up.

Speaking of nutritionists, you may remember when I posted http://wp.me/s3uKpY-eat  I mentioned I had a nutritionist. Her name is Magda and she worked at my local gym. I owe a lot to Magda for starting the ball rolling on my recovery. Were it not for her I would probably be on my 600 calorie and cardio fuelled lifestyle. On Saturday night it was her leaving do, she decided to move in with her boyfriend by the seaside and I’ll never see her again. I couldn’t stay long at the pub due to my stomach causing me so much pain to do anything involving movement and for another reason.

Sunday morning was my grading for my yellow belt in Kickboxing. I am an extremely nervous person and any form of test has my nerves rattled and my confidence shaken. I make stupid mistakes because of it- it’s awful. Add stomach discomfort and a strong desire to throw up and you’re begging for disaster. Being kicked in the stomach repeatedly when you want to vomit is not fun. At all. As such tonight (Monday) I feel awful for missing my usual lesson because I’m worried what my stomach might do. Anyway,I have no idea how, but I managed to get it together, turn up t the grading…and pass! Whoop!

Image

It just reinforces how much I love it though. Getting to know people never hurts either. That was the worst part of having to leave Magda’s leaving do so early – I was hoping to talk to some familiar faces from the gym and maybe even make friends. In Hinckley I pretty much don’t have anyone.

Speaking of what I don’t have anymore…skinniness. I know my goal has been to put on weight but I honestly feel physically repulsed looking at my body right now. I have love handles, my thighs jiggle when I walk and I miss my ribs so fucking much.

MOVING ON

Image

Linguine Frutti Di Mare with Focaccia

So meal of the week! This entry features the Linguine Frutti di Mare I made for my family a couple of weeks back (as I’m so far behind this is the only iconic thing I can think of). My family and I have been having movie nights as a cheap way of doing something together – we take it in turns each Friday and choose a film for us all to watch and they also choose what we eat which I will cook. My dad’s choice was a seafood pasta. I’ve gotta say I was really impressed with myself! The bread you can see is some gluten free focaccia by a small business called Focaccia per Tutti. It is honestly the best tasting focaccia I’ve had in my life – please give her business 🙂 http://www.focacciapertutti.com/.
My MOTW was a stupidly simple recipe so not sure if it’s worth posting but if you would like it hen feel free to request and of course please check my Photobucket and request anything you like the look/sound of or even request something totally random! I’m good at meal makeovers so don’t hesitate guys. http://s109.photobucket.com/user/esquaemo/library/Fuds

Smile for me,
Ansi xx

About ansistar

Ciao! Armed with a wooden spoon, I'm a 23 year old (18 at heart) Annie with an insatiable hunger to prove myself as something. Welcome to my blog where you will find details of my life and recovery and also my ChompTimesNom! recipes with my little mascot, Chompy. Stop for a coffee, why don't you? Keep smiling xx
This entry was posted in Fitness and Recovery, Life and the Rest and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I wrote this at work~

  1. ladycrane says:

    Sweetheart, now I think it’s clear that I don’t know much. I know that. But…as far as I am aware…all thighs will ‘jiggle’.
    I have watched videos of fit and healthy people and when they walk they ‘jiggle’… so honey I implore you to think of it as a positive. You are on track to getting better and the fact that you have enough on you for your body to do normal things like that is actually good to hear.
    I’m shit at staying in contact with you. Partially because of being terrible at keeping in contact with ANYONE and partially because this all scares me and that’s selfish as fuck I know.
    …I just want you to know that you’re doing amazing. I’m proud of you. But please try and start believing things like even fit and healthy people will have the ‘jiggly’ bits. We are fat and water and muscle…not a lot of that is pure solids. It’s going to happen. But because we rarely see it represented properly we have an ideal of everything is super toned and nothing moves and everything is always smooth and flat.
    ..this has probably gone on too much now but just know I love you and I’m proud of you.
    Always.
    Smiling just for you.
    Your Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

