Redundancy, Constants and Curry

As some of you know, I have started a new job. Let me start by saying, I’m a creative person. I like to write (or did anyway), sketch, play with makeup, play games involving life decisions, etc etc. I love learning new things, but having said this I am not an academic. I wish I was, but I’m not a logical person.
So. This new job. I am now on a finance team and work with Microsoft Excel a lot. Sounds good for me right? /endsarcasm.

Well I’ve been at it a month now. The company I work for recently made a lot of the company redundant, but luckily because I had already secured my new job in Finance it didn’t effect me. It has effected people I have grown to care for though, and it genuinely pains me to know that they have to go through that. There’s nothing I can do about it. Usually I don’t get too emotional about these things now but I have found myself really hurt by this happening to people that helped me feel welcome and find my place in the company.

That’s not all that’s going on. I’m trying to work things out with my life and cling onto my family as much as possible. I just can’t help but worry about them.

Struggle number 3 involves me losing so much control over my sugar intake. I’m not even thinking now. I see it. I eat it. I’m terrified.

Some of you may remember my blog post on Constants. I was supposed to see mine today, til he told me he would be bringing his girlfriend. It hurt so much to hear. It hurt more that I couldn’t face it and said I wouldn’t meet him. It hurt more he asked me why it was a problem.

So life is total swings and roundabouts as usual but hey, Christmas is coming up and I am DETERMINED to enjoy it. Food and all.

Enough of being miserable; hey look, Thai Green Curry!

Image

I am going to include a “Fuds of the Week” for each blog post from now on. This is my take on a Thai Green Curry (with PEANUT BUTTER!!). It tasted absolutely wonderful and was easily made healthy with the aid of Greek Yogurt (I use this incredibly often in cooking). If you like the look of it and want the recipe I shall do so for my next post. If not, maybe next week’s FOTW will be more appealing to you šŸ™‚

Catch you next time!

Smile for me,
Ansi xx

About ansistar

Ciao! Armed with a wooden spoon, I'm a 23 year old (18 at heart) Annie with an insatiable hunger to prove myself as something. Welcome to my blog where you will find details of my life and recovery and also my ChompTimesNom! recipes with my little mascot, Chompy. Stop for a coffee, why don't you? Keep smiling xx
This entry was posted in Fitness and Recovery, Life and the Rest and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

